4 Jubilee routes in Rome

To mark the Jubilee Year 2025, for those wishing to experience a pilgrimage within the city of Rome, there are several paths connecting places of worship

The Pilgrimage of the Seven Churches

25 kilometres long, connecting the 4 papal basilicas plus San Lorenzo Outside the Walls, Santa Croce in Gerusalemme and San Sebastiano Outside the Walls.

The path of the 4 Papal Basilicas

Saint Peter in the Vatican, Saint John Lateran, Saint Paul Outside the Walls and Santa Maria Maggiore.

Women Patrons of Europe and Doctors of the Church

A pilgrimage that presents to the faithful the figures of European holy women, proclaimed by the Patron Church. The places of worship concerned are: Santa Maria Sopra Minerva, Santa Brigida in Campo dei Fiori, Sant'Ivo alla Sapienza, Santa Maria della Vittoria, Trinità dei Monti and Santa Cecilia in Trastevere.

Iter Europeaeum 

The Iter Europeaeum is the path dedicated to the churches of the European Union and includes stops in 28 churches and basilicas historically linked to European countries for cultural and artistic reasons or for a tradition of welcoming pilgrims.